top of page


Photo of reiki session

Reiki is a system for hands on healing, self improvement and spiritual practice. 

During a Reiki healing sessions  the practitioner use a gentle hands on approach by which universal life force energy is channeled through the palms of the practitioner to the client in order align the chakras and recharge the bodies natural healing abilities.  Reiki works on the energy body to promote emotional balance, mental clarity and physical health by removing energy blocks. It reduces stress and anxiety which in turn allows for deeper relaxation and healing to occur within the mind, body and soul.  

Benefits of Reiki

  • Promotes calmness and encourages mental clarity

  • Assists the body's self healing abilities

  • Increases energy levels

  • Aids in better sleep

  • Helps with emotional clearing

  • Reduces blood pressure

  • Strengthen self esteem

  • Promotes spiritual growth

  • Eases muscle tension and fatigue

  • Can assist in dissolving energy blocks and promote balance within the mind, body and spirit


The Chakras

Energy Centers of the Body

Chakras are the energy centers that bridge the physical and non physical. They are located in the etheric body one layer below the physical body and it is here where energy blocks can occur. There are seven main chakras that run in a vertical line down the center of the body.  Each chakra is responsible for physical organs and systems.  

7th  - Crown chakra located on the top of the head with it's funnel pointing upwards.  Governs the pituitary gland and the nervous system and controls your connection to spirit, universal consciousness, wisdom and unity.

6th - Third Eye chakra located between the physical eyes and slightly above in the middle of your forehead.  Governs the pineal gland and is associated with psychic perception. 

5th - Throat chakra located at the base of the neck, energy funnels out front and back of the throat space.  Governs Thyroid and Parathyroid and is the center of communication. This area is associated with verbal expression and our ability to speak our truth

4th - Heart .chakra located behind the breastbone or sternum. Governs the heart organ, thymus gland and the lungs.  Responsible to your ability to be compassionate, love, trust and respect yourself as well as building healthy relationships.  

3rd - Solar plexus chakra located below the heart between the lower ribs. Governs the stomach, liver and pancreas.  Responsible for our ability to feel confident and in control of our lives.

2nd - Sacral chakra located a few inches below the navel.  Governs reproductive systems and bladder. Responsible for how you experience sexuality, creative expression and emotions. 

1st - Root chakra located at the base of the spine . Governs the adrenal glands, colon and kidneys.  Responsible for your sense of security and stability.

bottom of page